Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Garringer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Garringer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (102 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeremy Miller

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing and extremely knowledgeable staff. Kerri was able to answer all of my questions and get me set up with just what I needed! Always prompt to return any call, text, or email. 10/10 Recommend!!"

James Millard

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve answered my question quickly and proposed some changes that I had not considered. Very helpful."

Bustifur Katt

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Steve's office since we moved here 12 years ago, they have been stellar. Mostly we have dealt with Rhonda and Steve and both have been excellent, quick, efficient, knowledgeable, and offered great advice on our insurance needs. Based on that I have no doubt everyone that works in the office has the same level of excellence."

W Steele

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the most responsive and efficient insurance agent I have ever had. Do yourself a favor and start a relationship with this agency, you will not be disappointed."

Cobley J

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Garringer and his team represent the best of the best in insurance services. I recently called to check on our homeowner's insurance and vehicle insurance coverage; Kerri, took my call. Kerri was professional, friendly, and competent. Kerri knew the answers to every question and offered additional follow up information. Steve and his team have demonstrated through the years that they care about their clients and they know what they're doing. Highly recommended."

Michele Funk

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Garringer was knowledgeable and super helpful. Make Steve your first call!"

Lynn Johnston

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Always there to help when needed."

Errin Love

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his office staff went above and beyond to help me with a difficult auto insurance claim. They were empathetic, kind and highly professional. Steve guided me through the process to the end. It's so nice to know that local, personal insurance agents still exist - at least in Eagle, Idaho."

Shared Bell

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is always a pleasure to visit. Thorough and comprehensive meeting. Everything was explained to us in detail with recommendations that fit our lives to a tee."

Christine Spence

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is very personable and very informative. I appreciate his advice and support. I highly recommend him"

Lisa Hill

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Steve Garringer team, (shoutout to Heather) is responsive, knowledgeable and professional. I have been a customer for over 10 years."

Noel Seaton

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his staff have been taking care of us for years, we have multiple cars insured and they are always responsive and caring when we interact with them. Highly recommend"

Heidi Summerfield

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve handled my insurance questions quickly and easily. He exhibited a thorough understanding and built unquestionable trust. I would recommend him with the highest regards. On top of all that he was able to get me a lower premium for my home insurance with better coverage than I previously had."

David Basel

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Proactive and looks out for my best interests, just as an insurer should."

Cliff Diffendaffer

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for years and recently changed agents. Rhonda was cheerful and profesional during the process - great lady. Recently on a trip I had an accident involving a deer. Heather - another cheerful and professional great lady - helped me through the process of filing a calim and getting repairs started. Steve and staff are the best. I am very pleased with their service and gracious personalities. Highly recommended. CD"

David Taylor

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
";My wife and i decided to change our State Farm Agent. Our existing agent was moving farther away from where we live. Out of a hand full of agents in our area we decided on Steve Garringer Insurance agency In Eagle, Idaho. A meeting was scheduled with him to move our household and automobile insurance to him. Our meeting was an excellent one. He was very thorough in explaining our policy and the definitions within the policy. We found that in some cases we were under insured and we were able to make changes to correct this. We also made changes to our automobile policies to make the coverage current. Steve was very thorough in explaining our policy's and listening to our questions and comments."

Karen Stock

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his gang are always helpful and responsive. Steve is proactively reviewing our policies to make sure we have the appropriate coverage."

Shaela Crosby

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rhonda is always so nice and helpful. They are all a delight to work with! I would highly recommend them."

TeJay Rogers

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team have been servicing all of my insurance needs for some time now. They are super quick to respond when you need something. Also, State Farm has the best rates in town. I have shopped many times (not out of discontent... it's just something I like to do) and State Farm always wins. Steve and his team are professionals that care about your needs. Highly recommended."

Terry Hall

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was impressed with the speed with which Rhonda processed my application for new car insurance. Great experience at Steve Garringer State Farm. Have two houses and two cars insured with them and would recommend them to anyone who asked for an insurance referral."
Profile photo of Julie Eldred

Julie Eldred

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"When my car broke down and started a fire under the motor and burnt on Highway 55, I called State Farm ( my lifelong insurance company) to let them know, knowing I probably wasn’t covered cause I had liability. Rhonda says , Julie you had comprehensive coverage. I think you are covered…..that made my day! Rhonda and Heather rock the boat baby! Steve’s a great guy too! 🤪. A big Thanks to State Farm ! Steve Garringer’s office"

Nancy Kelly

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve was wonderful. We are new to the area so hr reviewed all our existing policies and helped us with a rental we had. Followed up with a detailed list of suggestions. Way above our expectations! Even suggested some local restaurants!"

Terri Reno

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Grainger's office is the best! Steve is very responsive to me and the ridiculous questions that I have. He's always very considerate when he answers."

Jill Brodkey

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always responsive and helpful."

Eric Carlberg

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"My truck recently broke down on the way to work in the middle of the intersection on the Midland overpass in Nampa on a Monday of course! The Fuel Pump apparently failed. A super cool guy stopped and offered to use his tow strap to get me over the overpass to clear traffic, Turns out he works in the Towing business and had plenty of straps in the back of his rig. Good people like that make you appreciate random acts of kindness. Called the Emergency Number on the back of my State Farm Card to arrange for a Tow over to Whit's Auto. I received a recorded message stating that the service was currently unavailable. So I called up Whit's Auto in Nampa and had them dispatch a Tow Truck from Crossroads Towing for me and add it on the repair bill. After my truck was repaired the same day I contacted Rhonda at Steve Garringer's Office and she was an absolute joy to work with. She was empathetic to my Bad Monday experience and offered to take care of the Tow Charge. She explained the service they use for the Towing Service has had some issues that they are aware of and apologized for it not being available to me. It's sure nice to have professionals extend the courtesy of solid customer service to their customers without any hassles. Thank you Rhonda and the State Farm Team for smoothing out my Tow situation."